Nature Study: Newborn Gorilla

A newborn baby gorilla at Melbourne Zoo gets a checkup at the hospital and shows surprise at the coldness of the stethoscope.

Credit: Photograph is property of http://imgur.com/xxPtC.

Baby gorillas cling to their mothers, horse around with their fathers, get up to all kinds of mischief the moment they can move around on their own, make a mess with their food, yet still like their mother’s milk the best – in short, do everything human babies would do.

19 thoughts on “Nature Study: Newborn Gorilla

  1. So adorable. My nephew works with monkeys in Oregon and he loves it. They recently painted a picture for him for his birthday. I wanted to thank you for stopping by my blog My Life's a Treasure the other day and for inviting me to visit yours. Now following on GFC. Have a great day.

  2. I love this post! That Gorilla is so adorable, it's amazing how human they really are.Thank you for stopping by my blog, Betty the Bichon. I just became a new follower!

Leave a Reply

