Pelicans Visit Fresh Water Lake Mexia

004

 

Pelicans are known to visit Texas fresh water lakes during our warm weather winters. Saturday as my daughter, April and I traveled to visit my mother and brother we saw several Pelicans. I was taken back at first but apparently central Texas is not a stranger to these beautiful visitors.
It also gave me a pause to laugh since Pelican’s are associated with bringing babies, and April is expecting baby Johnny in April. She was nice enough to pull over so I could d take a few shots of these unusual Texas inland visitors. I wanted to ask these visitors, “How’s the fishing”?
Lake Mexia, TX. is several hundred miles from the Galveston salt water habitats of these critters.
Pelicans Visit Fresh Water Lake

Leave a Reply

