Cleaning Tip: Toothpaste for Car Headlights

Hello,
I love to research it stems from my past career.
One of my favorite subjects to research is how to use products in unique ways.
I discovered that you can buy any ordinary tube of toothpaste to clean your headlights.
On a bright shinny warm Texas afternoon I put this experiment to the test.
Steps I used:
1. Applied Crest to each headlight, left it on for 5 minutes.
2. Took a dry clean cloth and wiped off the toothpaste.
3. Lastly I took a damp paper towel and wiped off any remaining toothpaste.
It worked, now could any other cleaner do as well? Yes but I was testing toothpaste.

082
083

Leave a Reply

