Community Little Free Library

20150624_14090920150624_14032620150624_140339

Hello Y’all,

I have seen several little public neighborhood libraries online. It was a pleasure to find this little library only five miles from my home.

Since my curiosity was peaked I grabbed a couple of books to donate and visited my first Little Library.

Here is what I learned on my book quest. This library runs on donations and the honor system that each reader that takes a book leaves one. By the look of this libraries inventory the system is working.

I also found out that this particular little library has a caretaker that lives at the adjacent home.

Lastly I wanted to share that this is just one of those community jewels to teach children respect for books and the love of reading.

Enjoy your summer reading!

Credit: photos and content property of this blog.

Leave a Reply

